Coast Guard Auxiliary installs officers

Coast Guard Auxiliary Flotilla 12-3 Lake Murray installed 2019 Officers at a Change of Watch Ceremony at the Flight Deck in Lexington November 28.

The leadership team is a complement of experienced members trained and qualified in Auxiliary programs.

Staff Officer appointments are: Calvin Bowen – Communications; Roger Matherly – Communication Services; Hiroko Bowen – Diversity; John Bradley – Human Resources, Marine Safety and Secretary/Records; Allen Crothers – Information Services; Rebecca Connelly – Materials; Roger Deaton – Navigation Systems; Festus Burchfield – Operations and Recreational Boating Safety Program Visitation; Linda Warren – Public Affairs; Clayton Goodwin – Member Training, Publications and Public Education. John Bradley, Flotilla Commander, and Clayton Goodwin, Vice Flotilla Commander, were re-elected for 2019 at the Flotilla meeting in November and officially installed at the Change of Watch.

The Flotilla hosted several guests, including Captain John Reed, Commander Coast Guard Sector Charleston and Captain of the Port, his wife Jennifer Reed, Joe Livingston, Deputy Commander of Coast Guard Auxiliary Division 12, and former Commodore of Division 12, Jay Dahlgren. CPT Reed, the guest speaker for the evening, had many complimentary things to say about the Coast Guard Auxiliary, specifically Flotilla 12-3. The evening culminated with the presentation of awards and certificates to Barbara Burchfield, Festus Burchfield, John Bradley, Bob Falsetti, Ken Johnson, Roger Matherly and Linda Warren.

2019 Officers for Coast Guard Auxiliary Flotilla 12-3. Front row, L-R: Hiroko Bowen, Roger Matherly, Calvin Bowen, Linda Warren, Barbara Burchfield, Festus Burchfield, Clay Goodwin, Ken Johnson, John Bradley. Back row, L-R Jennifer Reed, Captain John Reed. Photograph by Auxiliarist Paula Scaglione.


Leave a Reply